A Future Bookaholic is born!

I can only send heartfelt apologies out into the blogosphere for my prolonged absence but thankfully I am on the mend and reading like mad so hopefully I’ll be back with a vengeance in the very near future! I have had a much more pleasant distraction lately though as my best friend gave birth to a future bookaholic on Friday night – Chloe Isabella McKay! Already decked out, curtesy of Auntie Jan, in the coolest baby clothes on the planet such as her Big Bang Theory Bazinga baby grow or her Future Bookworm t-shirt, she is definitely a keeper and I can’t wait to introduce her to the wonderful word of books that await her!

Chloe

8 thoughts on “A Future Bookaholic is born!

  1. How sweet! Congrats!! I love the name.I’m sure she will very quickly progress from chewing on books to reading them. (My little girl used to “devour” her first cardboard books — they have the tooth marks to prove it!)

Leave a Reply

