Happy Holidays!

Well, we have finally made it to Christmas Eve – we’ve survived the feeding frenzy that is holiday shoppers, all our gifts are (hopefully) purchased, we’ve written all our cards and we’ve managed to avoid telling the really annoying people in our lives exactly what we think of them, even after consuming too much alcohol at Christmas parties. There is now just one more sleep until the big day itself!

In a little while, once I’ve finished wrapping the presents to take to my family’s house and picked up some chocolates for my mum’s stocking to replace the ones I ate yesterday, I’ll be heading round there to spend the holidays with my parents and older brother. What exactly our Christmas Eve will entail, I’m not entirely sure, as my mum has finally put her foot down and is refusing to watch Patrick Stewart’s A Christmas CarolΒ for the millionth year in a row. Quite frankly I think this is a travesty of holiday justice but it’s Christmas so I’ll try to focus on the positives. πŸ™‚

This year has been one of incredible highs (my best friend is pregnant with her first child – woo hoo!) and incredible lows for a lot of people in my life but one of the things that I am most grateful for is the opportunity to join the blogging community. As I said Β in my last post, I really didn’t know what was involved when I started but despite my obsession with site stats, I have loved this whole experience, and I just want to say a great big thank you to all of you lovely people reading this. It has been such a thrill to get positive feedback on the blog, to get your support for my blogging journey and to get to talk books with my fellow bookaholics. I have so many book recommendations now that I think my Amazon wishlist may explode but I am very happy to look forward to 2014 knowing that it will be a year of such wonderful books and authors. I am also very excited to get to know all of you better in the new year.

The Confessions of Β a Book Ninja blog will be taking a short break over this week so I can spend time with family and friends but you might see a new post sneaking its way into your inbox by the weekend. Depends entirely on how much of a food coma I’m in by then, to be honest with you. One thing that I do know is that I will be participating in my first ever blog hop on 31st January along with fellow bloggers like the lovely Rebecca over at Love At First BookΒ where we will be sharing our bookish New Year Resolutions. There may even be a giveaway involved so watch this space! πŸ™‚

Until we ‘speak’ again though, a very happy holiday to you and yours, from me and mine! May Santa be very good to each and every one of you, and bring you lots of lovely new books to read! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

